Subscribe to the newsletter

1951 – Greek Champion

The Athens championship was lost to Panathinaikos after being disqualified in the game versus Olympiakos at Passalimani and defeated in the game versus Panellinios (33-34). It did not, however, let the Greek championship slip through its fingers. It got its revenge from Panellinios for beating them in the local championship; Panathinaikos won the game between them by 49-42 and conquered the title undefeated (6-0, 295-188).

The lineup of the championship team: Ι. Lamprou, Ν. Milas, Al. Karalis, F. Mattheou, St. Arvanitis, Al. Kalligeris, Oven, Papatheoharis, Theofanis, Trypos, P. Vithypoulias, Konidis, Philippou, Giaximis, Gennimatas, Galeos.