Subscribe to the newsletter

1974 – Greek Champion

Panathinaikos continued its dominance in the next season that ended up the usual way. The “clover” experienced just 3 losses (19-3, 1697-1439) and in the end won the championship title, with AEK trailing behind in second place. Apostolos Kontos saw his name in the top scorers’ board once again, by ranking 2nd with 496 points.

The lineup of the championship team: Kontos, Kefalos, Iordanidis, Koroneos, Sigas, Dimaras, Housseas, Papazoglou, Papantoniou, Kokolakis, Pavlidis, Bogdanos, St. Kontos, Koumanakos. Coach: Kostas Mourouzis